- What is the difference between disabling and deleting a discord account?
- Can you recover a deleted discord server?
- Does removing Google account delete it?
- How do I quickly delete my discord account?
- Does deleting a Google account delete everything?
- Can Google delete your account?
- How long until discord account is deleted?
- What happens when an account is deleted?
- Why does it take 14 days to delete a discord account?
- Does deleting discord account delete all messages?
- How long does discord take to idle?
- Can you reactivate a discord account?
- What happens when a discord account is deleted?
- Do inactive discord accounts get deleted?
- Can discord delete your account?
- Does discord keep deleted messages?
- Is BetterDiscord illegal?
What is the difference between disabling and deleting a discord account?
A disabled account is one that is inactive, but still exists in any Discord servers or message groups that it was a part of.
You still can’t use a disabled account until you’ve chosen to reactivate it.
A deleted account is completely wiped off the Discord servers, all message history etc.
Can you recover a deleted discord server?
Unfortunately if a server has been deleted there is no way to recover it 🙁 Your best option would be to create a new server and distribute invites out to former server members.
Does removing Google account delete it?
When you remove an account, everything associated with that account is also deleted from your phone. This includes email, contacts, and settings. Important: You’re using an older Android version. Some of these steps work only on Android 9 and up.
How do I quickly delete my discord account?
User Settings -> My Account -> Edit -> Delete Account You’ll be asked to enter your password along with your six digit 2FA code and to press that Delete Account button one last time to complete the deletion.
Does deleting a Google account delete everything?
When you delete your account, it gets deleted permanently from Google servers. So any data associated with your Google account will be lost. … All your data associated with the account will stay on Google servers.
Can Google delete your account?
Delete specific Google services or your Google Account If you’re no longer interested in using specific Google services, like Gmail or YouTube, you can sign in to your Google Account to delete them. You can even delete your entire account and all your data, like emails and photos.
How long until discord account is deleted?
14-30 daysUnfortunately a deletion takes 14-30 days to fully complete. I’m sorry about that!! If you need help accessing an old account that hasn’t been fully deleted, please email firstname.lastname@example.org from that email address.
What happens when an account is deleted?
When a user account is deleted, all information that is private to that user is removed and all shared records remain unchanged.
Why does it take 14 days to delete a discord account?
If Discord disabled your account, then you need their permission to recover it. If your account has been deleted, then you have 14 days to recover it before it is completely unrecoverable.
Does deleting discord account delete all messages?
When you delete your account, ALL your sent messages in ALL servers should be deleted. – Discord. … Your messages will still be visible, but your user will show as “Deleted User” and will have the default profile picture.
How long does discord take to idle?
around 5 minutesIdle: After a user has been inactive for around 5 minutes, Discord will automatically set the users status to Idle which means that the user hasn’t used Discord for a while and might be busy or AFK (Away From KeyBoard).
Can you reactivate a discord account?
There is no “deactivation” or “reactivation” with discord accounts. … You can disable the account yourself, delete it, or get it disabled by Discord. If you have disabled your account, this means that you’re basically putting it in that storage closet that nobody ever opens.
What happens when a discord account is deleted?
Deleting account? Deleting your account will not delete any information from your account. Deleting your account will only remove your profile picture and renames your account to “Deleted User”. All of your messages and data will still remain on their servers.
Do inactive discord accounts get deleted?
No, Discord does not delete inactive accounts, nor does it mark them in any way. … But otherwise discord won’t delete the account on you unless you break the Terms of Service or request it yourself.
Can discord delete your account?
Disabling your account for both iOS and Android is not as easy as it is on a desktop. Currently, there is no way to disable or delete your account from a mobile device. … Open the Discord app on your phone or mobile device.
Does discord keep deleted messages?
Deleted messages are almost immediately deleted off of Discord servers as well. There are some bots that log deleted messages in servers to another channel but Discord itself does not keep deleted messages. … Messages are deleted fairly fast after you pressed ‘delete’
Is BetterDiscord illegal?
BetterDiscord is a great extension that many people use, but it violates the Discord ToS and can cause security issues. … Similar to reporting users, reporting plugins and themes should also be possible, as a way to tell Discord that certain plugins and themes violate the rules.