Quick Answer: Can You Reactivate A Discord Account?

Does discord delete inactive accounts?

No, Discord does not delete inactive accounts unless someone happens to report them as botted/spam accounts (which is unlikely)..

What does it mean when your discord account is disabled?

Discord is focused on maintaining a safe and secure environment for our community, and your account has been flagged by the Discord community for violations of our Terms of Service and Community Guidelines. Our team has reviewed the claim and taken action by disabling your account.

How do you tell if a discord account is deleted?

When an account is deleted, the name of the account changes to something along the lines of “DeletedUser#####.” The numbers that appear after the “DeletedUser” may be all zeros or a bunch of randomly generated numbers.

Can discord delete your account?

Disabling your account for both iOS and Android is not as easy as it is on a desktop. Currently, there is no way to disable or delete your account from a mobile device. … Open the Discord app on your phone or mobile device.

Does deleting discord account delete all messages?

When you delete your account, ALL your sent messages in ALL servers should be deleted. – Discord. … Your messages will still be visible, but your user will show as “Deleted User” and will have the default profile picture.

Can discord see deleted messages?

If you’re talking about the owner of a Discord server, by default, they cannot see the message deleted. If your message was deleted by someone else, it will state that your message was deleted in the audit log, but it does not show the contents of the message. … The owners of a group DM also cannot see deleted messages.

Why does it take 14 days to delete a discord account?

If Discord disabled your account, then you need their permission to recover it. If your account has been deleted, then you have 14 days to recover it before it is completely unrecoverable.

What is the difference between disabling and deleting a discord account?

A disabled account is one that is inactive, but still exists in any Discord servers or message groups that it was a part of. You still can’t use a disabled account until you’ve chosen to reactivate it. A deleted account is completely wiped off the Discord servers, all message history etc. is destroyed.

Can you reactivate a deleted discord account?

If a Discord user has not secured their profile as a verified account and it goes offline and never verified, then it will remain ‘unclaimed’ until it reaches a certain period of inactivity, after which point it becomes a ‘Deleted User’ account. Once this happens, there is no way to reactivate it.

What happens when a discord account is deleted?

Deleting account? Deleting your account will not delete any information from your account. Deleting your account will only remove your profile picture and renames your account to “Deleted User”. All of your messages and data will still remain on their servers.

How long until discord account is deleted?

14-30 daysUnfortunately a deletion takes 14-30 days to fully complete. I’m sorry about that!! If you need help accessing an old account that hasn’t been fully deleted, please email support@discordapp.com from that email address.

How do I get unbanned from discord?

You can unban your Discord account by contacting the Customer Service team or server admin to appeal the ban. Alternatively, you can use a VPN or a different device to regain access.

Can your discord account get banned for raiding?

Yes, raiding is against our ToS guidelines. If you’d like to report a user who is breaking this rule, could you please send an email to our Trust and Safety team over at (abuse@discordapp.com)? Same with me!