- What happens if you delete your discord account?
- Can you reactivate a discord account?
- Does deleting discord account delete all messages?
- Does discord delete old DMS?
- Do inactive discord accounts get deleted?
- How do you tell if a discord account is deleted?
- How long does it take for a discord account to get deleted?
- Can discord admins see IP?
- How do I get unbanned from discord?
- How can I recover my discord account without email?
- Can discord delete your account?
What happens if you delete your discord account?
Deleting your account will not delete any information from your account.
Deleting your account will only remove your profile picture and renames your account to “Deleted User”.
All of your messages and data will still remain on their servers..
Can you reactivate a discord account?
There is no “deactivation” or “reactivation” with discord accounts. … You can disable the account yourself, delete it, or get it disabled by Discord.
Does deleting discord account delete all messages?
When you delete your account, ALL your sent messages in ALL servers should be deleted. – Discord. … Your messages will still be visible, but your user will show as “Deleted User” and will have the default profile picture.
Does discord delete old DMS?
Deleting messages is one of them. The Discord API currently supports a POST request that fires a Message Delete Bulk gateway event, allowing bots to quickly delete all messages that are less than two weeks old. Older messages can be queued and deleted individually (at a rate limit).
Do inactive discord accounts get deleted?
No, Discord does not delete inactive accounts, nor does it mark them in any way. … But otherwise discord won’t delete the account on you unless you break the Terms of Service or request it yourself.
How do you tell if a discord account is deleted?
When an account is deleted, the name of the account changes to something along the lines of “DeletedUser#####.” The numbers that appear after the “DeletedUser” may be all zeros or a bunch of randomly generated numbers.
How long does it take for a discord account to get deleted?
14-30 daysUnfortunately a deletion takes 14-30 days to fully complete. I’m sorry about that!! If you need help accessing an old account that hasn’t been fully deleted, please email email@example.com from that email address.
Can discord admins see IP?
Discord server admins can’t see your IP address. The only ones who can are the people who work at Discord. However, they will never share that information with anyone. Your IP address is safe in their hands.
How do I get unbanned from discord?
You can unban your Discord account by contacting the Customer Service team or server admin to appeal the ban. Alternatively, you can use a VPN or a different device to regain access.
How can I recover my discord account without email?
How to Recover Discord Account without Email. If you forgot the email account that you used to sign in the Discord account, then the only way to get back your Discord account is to contact Discord support. You can go to https://dis.gd/contact to submit a request to address your problem.
Can discord delete your account?
Disabling your account for both iOS and Android is not as easy as it is on a desktop. Currently, there is no way to disable or delete your account from a mobile device. … Open the Discord app on your phone or mobile device.