Can Discord Delete Your Account?

Can discord delete your server?

From the drop-down menu, tap Delete Server to begin the server deletion process.

You’ll need to confirm that you want to delete your server.

If you’re sure, tap Delete to confirm your choice.

Once confirmed, Discord will delete your server..

Does deleting discord account delete all messages?

When you delete your account, ALL your sent messages in ALL servers should be deleted. – Discord. … Your messages will still be visible, but your user will show as “Deleted User” and will have the default profile picture.

Is discord safe for 12 year olds?

Discord requires that users be at least 13 years old, although they do not verify users’ age upon sign-up. … Because it’s all user-generated, there’s plenty of inappropriate content, like swearing and graphic language and images (though it’s entirely possible to belong to a group that forbids these).

Can discord admins see IP?

Administrators of servers and their chosen moderation staff cannot see member’s IP. They have stated several times that it is not possible for the Discord platform users to see peoples public IP addresses.

Do discord accounts expire?

No, Discord does not delete inactive accounts, nor does it mark them in any way. … But otherwise discord won’t delete the account on you unless you break the Terms of Service or request it yourself.

Why does it take 14 days to delete a discord account?

If Discord disabled your account, then you need their permission to recover it. If your account has been deleted, then you have 14 days to recover it before it is completely unrecoverable.

Does discord delete old DMS?

The Discord API currently supports a POST request that fires a Message Delete Bulk gateway event, allowing bots to quickly delete all messages that are less than two weeks old. Older messages can be queued and deleted individually (at a rate limit).

How long until discord account is deleted?

14-30 daysUnfortunately a deletion takes 14-30 days to fully complete. I’m sorry about that!! If you need help accessing an old account that hasn’t been fully deleted, please email support@discordapp.com from that email address.

What happens when discord deletes your account?

Deleting your account will not delete any information from your account. Deleting your account will only remove your profile picture and renames your account to “Deleted User”. All of your messages and data will still remain on their servers.

Does discord delete inactive accounts?

No, Discord does not delete inactive accounts unless someone happens to report them as botted/spam accounts (which is unlikely).

How do you tell if a discord account is deleted?

When an account is deleted, the name of the account changes to something along the lines of “DeletedUser#####.” The numbers that appear after the “DeletedUser” may be all zeros or a bunch of randomly generated numbers.

Does blocking someone on discord delete messages?

First of all, to block someone: If you’re using the desktop app for Mac or PC, just right-click someone’s name and select “Block” from the menu that appears. You’ll be asked to confirm that you want to block them, and once you do, their messages will disappear.

Can you get a deleted discord back?

Restoring your account First, login on the desktop or browser app, and you should get a dialog box letting you know your account is pending deletion: All you have to do now is click Restore Account and your account will be restored and you’ll be back in your account!